If you see a warning like "Your Windows has been blocked" +1-844-528-4333 while browsing the web, it is important that you do not take it seriously since this is simply just another fake alert. We have seen more and more such alerts hitting the web in the past months, including "Your Computer May Have A Virus Scary Alert" and "WANNACRY DETECTED fake alert." It seems that there is not one day going by without a new one appearing. This is an aggressive promotional campaign to sell low quality or useless services and supposed system fixing software. You are pushed to call a toll-free telephone number that is supposed to connect you with a Microsoft technician. This is why such fake alerts are also called technical support scams. If you do not want to be annoyed by the malicious page that displays this fake alert, you should remove "Your Windows has been blocked" +1-844-528-4333 from your system. Please read our full report to learn how this alert may appear on your system and how you can avoid it in the future.
We have found that this fake alert is displayed on your screen when you get redirected to help.windows.18ts1uz.microsoft.especific.s3-website-us-east-1.amazonaws.com/xmain3/. This webpage is set up by schemers to frighten you enough with the fake information the page and the pop-up message provide you with. The question is, how can you end up on this page because you definitely did not enter this URL address in your address bar yourself, right? Well, there are two options as a matter of fact. First, you can be forwarded to this page when you click on a compromised third-party ad or link. This can usually happen when you are viewing a suspicious page, such as a torrent, a freeware, a gaming, and a porn-related page. These are generally known for promoting corrupt third-party ads and disguised malicious content. As a matter of fact, apart from getting redirected to such malicious pages on new tabs, you may as well drop a bundle of malware infections in the background. You may be safe in this case if you delete "Your Windows has been blocked" +1-844-528-4333 by closing your browser window right away, but we still recommend that you also run a reliable malware scanner on a just in case basis.
Second, your computer may be infected with an adware program, a browser hijacker, or a potentially unwanted application, which may be capable of such a redirection. You could have infected your system previously when installing a software bundle that you downloaded from a suspicious website. This is why we emphasize the need for sticking with official and reputable websites when it comes to downloading free software or updates. It is also essential that you try to stay away from shady websites that tend to promote a lot of third-party ads. Please note that when your computer is infected you can always be exposed to unsafe web content whenever you are surfing the web, which can result in further infections if you happen to engage with them. It is important that you identify the threat responsible for this fake alert so that you can remove "Your Windows has been blocked" +1-844-528-4333.
When you get redirected to this malicious page, you will see a warning page on red background, which serves the only purpose of scaring you. This page also displays a pop-up window that is there to persuade you that you should take this alert seriously. It claims that your computer has alerted Microsoft that it has been infected with a virus and spyware. It is possible that sensitive information like your banking details and social media account passwords could be stolen. This fake alert also has an error code, "Error # 268D3," to make it look even more authentic. As usual, the URL used has the keywords "help" and "microsoft" in it; yet, it has nothing to do with the legitimate Microsoft support pages.
This fake alert pushes you to call +1-844-528-4333 in the next 5 minutes after seeing this warning for Microsoft support. However, this is all a scam to sell you some useless program or service in the name of system fixing. It is important that you understand that Microsoft would never inform you about such an attack since it cannot even have such information about your system, neither can any webpage unless your PC is protect by legitimate security software but that would also not choose this way to inform you about an attack. We recommend that you act right now and remove "Your Windows has been blocked" +1-844-528-4333 from your computer.
If after closing your browser window this fake alert keeps popping up in your browser, we suggest that you reset your browsers and uninstall all suspicious programs from your installed programs list in Control Panel as well. Please follow our instructions below. Of course, if you also want to make sure that your system is clean and stays that way in the future, you should probably invest in a decent malware removal program like SpyHunter.
Windows 8/Windows 8.1/Windows 10
Windows Vista/Windows 7