"Warning. Your’re in Danger!" Wallpaper Removal Guide

Threat Level:
8/10
Rate this Article:
Comments (1)
Article Views: 5937
Category: Fake Warnings

The "Warning! You’re in danger!” wallpaper is a part of a con-strategy for scaring unsuspecting users into buying a fake anti-virus program. It is previewed as an advertisement for SystemSecurity 2009 and SystemSecurity 4.52, as well as some other rogue applications.

This wallpaper's presence shows that the computer suffers from malware infection. It replaces the desktop wallpaper of the victim and displays the following text:

WARNING!
YOU‘RE IN DANGER!
YOUR COMPUTER IS INFECTED WITH SPYWARE!
All you do with your computer is stored forever in your hard disk. When you visit sites, send emails… All your actions are logged. And it is impossible to remove them with standard tools. Your data is still available for forensics. And in some cases

FOR YOUR BOSS, YOUR FRIENDS, YOUR WIFE, YOUR CHILDREN
Every site you or somebody or even something, like spyware opened in your browsers, with all the images, and all the downloaded and maybe later removed movies or mp3 songs – ARE STILL THERE and could break your life!
SECURE YOURSELF RIGHT NOW!
REMOVE ALL SPYWARE FROM YOUR PC!

Though it seems serious and scary, it is not as malicious as it appears. However, action should be taken before it has managed to fulfill its malevolent plan – to make you spend your money on a completely fraudulent software. The main aim of this scam is to make the victim purchase the rogue - which is the last thing you should do! The applications promoted in such a fraudulent way are extremely dangerous and practically useless when it comes to removing viruses. What a rogue can only do is damage your computer and make you pay for that.

All you should do, in case you see this wallpaper on your desktop, is to run a scan of your computer system with a legitimate anti-virus program.

Download Remover for "Warning. Your’re in Danger!" Wallpaper *
*SpyHunter scanner, published on this site, is intended to be used only as a detection tool. To use the removal functionality, you will need to purchase the full version of SpyHunter.

"Warning. Your’re in Danger!" Wallpaper Screenshots:

\

Comments

  1. dengers photosc

Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Name
Website
Comment

Enter the numbers in the box to the right *