Users who encounter 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up should know that they see it not because malicious software threatening to delete a hard drive has sneaked onto the computer. The more likely scenario is that a user has opened http://windowsuserinfo.site/ (this URL opens a pop-up) accidentally or has been redirected to this domain after clicking on a malicious link available on another third-party website. Of course, if you see this pop-up even when you do not surf the web, this might be a sign that a malicious application, e.g. an ad-supported program (adware) is installed on the computer and keeps opening a domain containing 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up. No matter where this pop-up is coming from, you should know that it is completely fake and, consequently, there is no point in believing a single sentence it contains. Your top priority now should be the permanent 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up removal. If it is opened for you automatically every day, most likely, closing a browser or just a tab with this fake alert will not be an effective solution to the problem – you will need to detect and delete malware fully from your computer.
Although 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up imitates a Windows error, it is a fake pop-up warning shown to users in order to trick them into thinking that there is a malicious application active inside their systems. It also tells users that they can get the help they need by calling a toll-free telephone number: 1-855-999-9246. To be frank, we cannot guarantee that you will not get a huge bill after dialing this number, but it is not the only reason we do not recommend making a call. First of all, since 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up is itself a scam, you might contact bad people if you dial this telephone number. According to specialists working at 411-spyware.com, those people might try to sell users services and software they do not need. Additionally, they might ask users to provide personal details like name, surname, address, etc. and then sell them or use them for fraudulent purposes. Last but not least, users might even experience the loss of important data if they allow “technicians” to remotely connect to their PCs in order to fix PC issues. We hope you have understood after reading this article that it is a very bad idea to dial the telephone number promoted on 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up.
Users might end up on http://windowsuserinfo.site/ containing 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up after clicking on an untrustworthy link, or they might pay a visit to this page by mistake. What is more, untrustworthy software installed on their computers, e.g. an ad-supported application might be responsible for displaying fake pop-up warnings too. Just like a bunch of other untrustworthy programs, adware is usually distributed in software bundles. In most cases, it travels together with third-party applications, and these bundles are promoted on various file-sharing and other untrustworthy third-party pages. Because of this, users often do not notice how and when untrustworthy software enters their PCs. It does not mean that it is impossible to prevent undesirable software from entering the system – an automatic tool will protect your PC for you.
If you see 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up just because you have landed on http://windowsuserinfo.site/, you should not see it ever again after closing it. On the other hand, this will not be a solution to the problem if a malicious application keeps opening this fake warning from time to time. In this case, our specialists highly recommend scanning the computer with an automatic malware remover, such as SpyHunter, because it is the easiest way to uninstall all active threats. Perform a system scan also if you cannot close your web browser with 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up. Alternatively, you can kill the main process of your browser to close it (our instructions will help you – find them below).