Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert Removal Guide

Threat Level:
6/10
Rate this Article:
Comments (0)
Article Views: 197
Category: Fake Warnings

The appearance of Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert on your screen does not mean that your computer has been blocked. It simply indicates that you have encountered a scam. Because of this, you should ignore the warning you see. It is not very easy to say why this fake alert has been displayed to you, but specialists at 411-spyware.com say that there must be one of two reasons why you have been presented with it. First, you could have opened by mistake a domain (http://dev44.xyz/) containing this fake notification, or you have been redirected to it automatically from another page. The page is already down, but it does not mean that it cannot revive. Second, the appearance of Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert on the screen might also indicate that malicious software has infiltrated your computer successfully. Our specialists have already noticed that such scams are usually directly associated with the successful entrance of an ad-supported program (adware). Of course, we cannot promise that you do not have some kind of malicious browser extension installed on the web browser you use. If it turns out that some kind of untrustworthy program is installed on your computer, you will need to remove it completely to eliminate Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert from your screen. If you have simply opened the domain containing the fake alert incidentally/have been redirected to it against your will, it should be enough to close the web browser and make sure you do not end up on the same page again.

Cyber criminals create fake alerts having the only intention – to scare users into believing that they need to fix certain problems ASAP. As for Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert, it will, most probably, try to convince you that your computer has been blocked due to the entrance of malware. Specifically speaking, it will tell you that “ransomware attack detected.” You will also see a pop-up displayed on top of the main alert. It will inform you that suspicious activity has been detected on your PC. We can assure you that what you see is a scam, so you should ignore all these messages. Make sure you do not dial the provided telephone number (+39 0426 270 222) too because you will not contact helpful technicians. We suspect that you will call crooks instead. You might not only get a huge telephone bill after making a call, but you might also provide certain personal details to cyber criminals or give them access to your PC. Also, they might convince you to purchase expensive software you do not even need. Because of this, we believe that you should focus on the Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert removal instead of trying to find a way to fix nonexistent security-related problems the fake warning has informed you about.

As mentioned in the first paragraph, users usually see Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert after entering the untrustworthy domain, or it might be displayed to them periodically if there is malicious software installed on their computers. Unfortunately, the entrance of malware is usually the reason users see these fake notifications. The chances are high that you also have bad software actively working on your computer if Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert is opened on your screen automatically from time to time. It must be an adware program, a malicious extension, or some kind of potentially unwanted application. Untrustworthy applications usually enter users’ computers without permission, but users are the ones who contribute to their entrance. In most cases, they install unreliable software together with freeware downloaded from the web. If you have installed new software from a P2P website on your PC recently too, we are not surprised at all that you have encountered Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert.

You should close your browser with Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert the first thing after you encounter it. If it is displayed again to you even though you have not allowed your web browser to restore the last browsing session, it is very likely that there is malware installed on your computer – you must delete it right away. We cannot tell you its name because it might be any untrustworthy program. Consequently, it might not be very easy to find and erase it. Of course, you can always clean your contaminated system with an automated malware remover.

N.B If Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert has gone full screen, press F11. You might also need to kill the malicious process in Task Manager if your mouse cursor has disappeared.

How to remove Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert

Delete untrustworthy software from your PC

Windows XP

  1. Click Start.
  2. Click Control Panel.
  3. Click Add or Remove Programs.
  4. Select the untrustworthy program.
  5. Click the Remove button.

Windows 7/Vista/8/8.1/10

  1. Press Win+R.
  2. Insert Control Panel in the command line.
  3. Click OK or press Enter on your keyboard.
  4. Open Uninstall a program.
  5. Select suspicious software.
  6. Click Uninstall.

Reset your browser to default

Internet Explorer

  1. Open Internet Explorer.
  2. Tap Alt.
  3. Click Tools at the top.
  4. Click Internet Options.
  5. Open the Advanced tab.
  6. Click Reset.
  7. Check the box next to Delete personal settings.
  8. Click Reset again.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Launch Mozilla Firefox and tap Alt+H.
  2. Click Troubleshooting Information.
  3. Under Give Firefox a tune up, click Refresh Firefox.
  4. Confirm the reset by clicking on Refresh Firefox located in the opened window.

Google Chrome

  1. Start Google Chrome and open its menu by pressing Alt+F on your keyboard.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Scroll to the very bottom until you see Advanced and click it.
  4. Click Reset.
  5. Confirm the browser reset by clicking the Reset button again in the dialog box.
Download Remover for Your Computer Has Been Locked To Prevent Damage fake alert *
*SpyHunter scanner, published on this site, is intended to be used only as a detection tool. To use the removal functionality, you will need to purchase the full version of SpyHunter.

Comments are closed.