Windows Firewall Warning Alert Removal Guide

Threat Level:
6/10
Rate this Article:
Comments (0)
Article Views: 187
Category: Fake Warnings

Windows Firewall Warning Alert usually comes in the form of a pop-up. It is displayed to users when they surf the Internet; however, if malicious software is the one responsible for showing it, users might see new tabs of their browsers open with Windows Firewall Warning Alert automatically too. No matter what the reason you see this fake warning on your screen is, ignore it completely because it does not tell the truth. That is, we can assure you that malware it tells you about has not been detected on your computer. Because of this, there is no point in contacting technical support either. What you should do instead is to close your web browser the second you find Windows Firewall Warning Alert opened to you. Do not let your browser restore the last browsing session! If it reappears on your screen after some time even if you do not visit any suspicious websites, it must be true that you see this fake alert because of the presence of malicious software on your computer. Most probably, it is an advertising-supported application, specialists say. There is a wide variety of adware programs that are capable of opening domains with a tech-support scam, so we cannot promise that you will find and could delete it easily from your computer. Even though it might not be easy to locate and delete malware, it does not mean that it is impossible to do that. Continue reading to find more.

Windows Firewall Warning Alert is not displayed to users to inform them about existing malware. It is displayed to users just to scare them into dialing the telephone number indicated on the fake warning. The fake alert tries to convince users that malware has been detected on their computers and, because of this, certain personal details, including Facebook logins, credit card details, email account logins, and financial data are in danger. Specifically speaking, users are told that they might be stolen if they do not take action. Of course, this is a lie, so do not bother making a call. If you dial +1 (866) 475-7161, you will not contact experienced technicians willing to help you clean your system. Scammers behind this tech-support scam will pick up the phone and then will try to convince you that they can clean the system in no time if you pay for the service. They might also try to get some personal details about you. If you provide them, they might be used for fraudulent purposes or expensively sold on the black market. Last but not least, if these “specialists” get remote access to your computer, they might install malicious software on your system without your knowledge. As you can see, calling support is not smart at all.

We do not know why you see Windows Firewall Warning Alert on your screen, but there are two possible reasons why it has been displayed to you. First, you could have opened the domain containing this fake alert yourself, or you could have been taken to it against your will after, for example, opening a dubious domain or clicking on an untrustworthy link. Second, the appearance of Windows Firewall Warning Alert might be directly associated with the entrance of malicious software. Specialists at 411-spyware.com say that the most likely scenario is that this program is an advertising-supported application, or adware. Some of these programs have official websites, and users can download them consciously expecting that they will work beneficially, but they might slither onto computers illegally too, as research conducted by our experienced specialists has shown. In most cases, they travel in software bundles. You should be more attentive the next time you install new software on your computer so that you could see all additional offers and prevent undesirable software from entering your computer. It would be wise to enable a reputable security application on the system too. As long as it stays, you will be safe.

You should close Windows Firewall Warning Alert immediately if it is ever displayed to you, but if it is reopened on your screen after some time, and you are sure you have not opened any suspicious websites, the chances are high that an advertising-supported application has infiltrated your computer. Remove it from your system as soon as possible. You should check Control Panel first and delete all suspicious/unknown programs. Then, reset your browsers. If this does not work, acquire a powerful antimalware scanner and perform a full system scan with it.

Remove Windows Firewall Warning Alert

Delete untrustworthy software

Windows XP

  1. Click Start.
  2. Click Control Panel and then select Add or Remove Programs.
  3. Select the untrustworthy program and click Remove.

Windows 7/Vista/8/8.1/10

  1. Launch Run (tap Win+R).
  2. Insert Control Panel in the box and click OK.
  3. Click Uninstall a program.
  4. Select the undesirable application.
  5. Click the Uninstall button.

Reset web browsers

Internet Explorer

  1. Open Internet Explorer.
  2. Press Alt+T.
  3. Click Internet Options.
  4. Click Advanced.
  5. Click Reset.
  6. Enable Delete personal settings.
  7. Click Reset.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Launch Mozilla Firefox.
  2. Press Alt+H.
  3. Select Troubleshooting information from the Help menu.
  4. Click Refresh Firefox.
  5. Confirm the reset.

Google Chrome

  1. Start Google Chrome.
  2. Press Alt+F.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Scroll to the bottom.
  5. Click Advanced.
  6. Click Reset.
  7. Confirm the browser reset.
Download Remover for Windows Firewall Warning Alert *
*SpyHunter scanner, published on this site, is intended to be used only as a detection tool. To use the removal functionality, you will need to purchase the full version of SpyHunter.

Comments are closed.