Google Security Warning Removal Guide

Threat Level:
Rate this Article:
Comments (0)
Article Views: 92
Category: Fake Warnings

Google Security Warning is a fake alert that will be displayed on your screen when you enter suspicious websites. The fake alert itself is not a malicious infection, but the fact that you see it on your screen may point out certain problems with your system’s safety. Although it is not possible to remove Google Security Warning from your system because it is simply not there, it is always a good idea to perform regular PC scans with a security tool of your choice. You might find a lot of unwanted programs that are running on your computer, thus slowing down your system’s performance.

Normally, when we deal with such fake alerts, we determine two main reasons users see them on their screens. First, malicious websites, and second, potentially unwanted programs. If you enter a page that is full of pop-ups and random ads, you should be ready for a potential redirection. For instance, websites that rely heavily on third-party advertising will always be full of pop-ups that could expose you malicious content. Sometimes you do not even need to click the ad itself to open the Google Security Warning pop-up. Sometimes simply navigating such websites automatically results in opening new windows and pop-ups.

The second reason you might be seeing this pop-up is potentially unwanted programs that could be installed on your computer. There are quite a few programs out there that are far from being malicious security threats, and yet they cannot be considered useful applications. Users often install such apps when they download freeware from file-sharing sites. When you launch a third-party installer, you should remember to read all the steps in the setup carefully because you might be given a chance to avoid installing unwanted applications. By going through the setup blindly, you might simply miss the chance. As a result, you might end up installing programs that generate the Google Security Warning pop-up.

The pop-up itself cannot cause a lot of damage, but you might accidentally land on some dangerous websites if you click it. Not to mention that Google Security Warning will not allow you to browse the web as you are used to. It will probably require you to remain on the website that displays the pop-up. If you click the pop-up itself, you will be exposed to some scam that will either tell you that you have certain security issues you need to address. Needless to say, you should never trust such notifications because they are there to rip you off. If you follow this thread, you might eventually end up with a malicious program on your computer.

To get rid of Google Security Warning, you should scan your computer with a security tool that will detect all the potential threats present (if any). It would be for the best to reset your browser settings to default. Do not forget to stay away from suspicious websites that might be part of the freeware distribution network. And if you have more questions, you can always leave us a comment.

How to Reset Your Browser

Internet Explorer

  1. Press Alt+T and go to Internet options.
  2. Open the Advanced tab and click Reset.
  3. Select Delete personal settings and press Reset.
  4. Click Close.


  1. Press Alt+H and go to Troubleshooting information.
  2. Click Refresh Firefox at the top right of the new tab.
  3. Press Refresh Firefox again and click Finish.


  1. Press Alt+F and select Settings.
  2. Scroll down and click Advanced.
  3. Scroll down again and click Reset.
  4. Press Reset.
Download Remover for Google Security Warning *
*SpyHunter scanner, published on this site, is intended to be used only as a detection tool. To use the removal functionality, you will need to purchase the full version of SpyHunter.

Comments are closed.