Google Chrome Warning Alert Scam Removal Guide

Threat Level:
6/10
Rate this Article:
Comments (0)
Article Views: 636
Category: Fake Warnings

Google Chrome Warning Alert Scam is displayed by a malicious website that you can be redirected to by malicious software that can be installed on your PC by stealth. This fake alert will claim that your PC has been infected with malware that does not exist and offers you to call a featured tech support phone number to receive assistance. The fake alert will also claim that your PC will be disabled if you close the alert window, but do not believe that as you can do that without consequences. You should remove the software that redirects you to the website that displays this fake alert to continue using your PC as normal. To find out more about this malware, please read this whole description.

Google Chrome Warning Alert Scam is hosted on a website that you can get redirected to if you have malware on your PC automatically. This malicious application must have been designed specifically for this purpose, but it might also show ads as well. The name of this program is unknown as well as how it can infiltrate your PC. We suspect that this secretive application should be bundled with questionable programs on their respective dedicated websites. Nevertheless, some bundled installers could have made their ways on freeware websites. The installers might not disclose the fact that they have additional content and install the malware on your PC by default. As a result, you will start being redirected to Google Chrome Warning Alert Scam.

Google Chrome Warning Alert Scam will show you a pop-up window claiming that pornographic spyware/riskware was detected on your PC. It also shows you the #0x80072ee7 error that is there to make it look legitimate.  However, this code has nothing to do with pornographic malware. It also claims that your passwords and logins can be at risk. This scam uses scare tactics to get its way. It claims that your PC will be disabled if you close its window, but you can do that without any repercussions. Google Chrome Warning Alert Scam wants you to call 0-800-090-3913 to get help in an effort to delete the supposed pornographic malware. The twist here is that the people on the other end of the line may demand money for their services. Indeed, scamming gullible people is what those scammers are into, so please do not call them.

On top of that, in addition to redirecting you to this scam’s page, the malicious software on your PC might show you additional advertisements as its developers may use a virtual layer tool that enables the placement of third-party graphical content on websites that you may visit. In addition, that application may have been configured to collect some non-personally identifiable information about you to customize the ad campaign and generate more advertising revenue. The information collected can include your Internet Protocol (IP) address, URLs visited, search queries entered, browser type, operating system type, and so on.

We recommend that you remove the malware that was set to redirect you to Google Chrome Warning Alert Scam so that you could use your computer as normal. It is evident that the fake tech support staff will try to trick you into paying for their useless services. If you want to remove the malware plaguing your PC, please use SpyHunter’s free malware scanner to detect malicious files and then go to their locations manually to delete them. See the guide below on how you can do that.

Removal Guide

  1. Go to http://www.411-spyware.com/download-sph
  2. Download SpyHunter-Installer.exe and install it.
  3. Launch it and select Scan Computer Now!
  4. Then, hold down Windows+E keys.
  5. Enter the file path of the malicious files in the File Explorer’s address box and press Enter.
  6. Right-click the malicious files and click Delete.
  7. Empty the Recycle Bin.
Download Remover for Google Chrome Warning Alert Scam *
*SpyHunter scanner, published on this site, is intended to be used only as a detection tool. To use the removal functionality, you will need to purchase the full version of SpyHunter.

Comments are closed.