Facebook Malware Warning Removal Guide

Threat Level:
6/10
Rate this Article:
Comments (0)
Article Views: 164
Category: Fake Warnings

The first thing you need to do if you face the Facebook Malware Warning is close the browser. Next, you want to restart it and install a trusted malware scanner – if you do not have one already – to inspect your operating system. First of all, if the warning disappears, that automatically indicates that it was probably unreliable. If the malware scanner does not detect any threats, you should have no doubts that the warning was meant to scam you. And what if malicious infections are found? It is possible that they are responsible for showcasing the misleading notification, and, of course, you want to remove them as soon as possible. What is the goal behind this scam? In fact, schemers could try to use it in several different ways, and we discuss that latter in the report. So, if you want to learn more about this, you might want to continue reading. If you are interested only in deleting Facebook Malware Warning-related infections, you might choose to go straight to the removal guides below.

If malware exists on your operating system, you should not automatically think that the misleading Facebook Malware Warning is actually legitimate. If malware is found, it could have invaded your system a long time ago, and it could have a part in exposing you to the scam. If that is the case, you should not face the fake warning as soon as you delete this malware. Of course, we believe that most users will face Facebook Malware Warning as they visit an unreliable website or click a corrupted ad or link. Do you remember doing any of this right before facing the warning? If you do, you definitely need to keep away from whatever it was that redirected you to the scam page. There have been reports that users might be exposed to the warning as they try to log into their Facebook accounts, but if that is the case, most likely, the login page is fictitious. It is essential to stay away from fake login pages because they could be used to record usernames and logins so that personal accounts could be hijacked later on.

Facebook Malware Warning might be set up to extract private information or trick careless users into downloading malware and potentially unwanted programs. Unfortunately, this is not the first or the last fake warning to do this. “**Your Computer has been blocked** +1-(888)941-3234” and “Your Battery Is Damaged By Viruses” are a few other scams that our research team has reviewed in the past. Some of them are known as tech-support scams because they trick users into thinking that they represent real support channels. Others are meant to trick users into downloading fake malware removers that are set to delete allegedly existing threats. Then, there are scams that hide behind social networking platforms. This is what we see with Facebook Malware Warning. Surely, Facebook cannot find malicious threats on your operating system, and that is a dead giveaway that you are dealing with a scam. Unfortunately, not all scams are as easy to detect, which is why caution must be exercised at all times.

The instructions you can see below show how to uninstall applications from Windows, erase Chrome and Firefox extensions, and clear browsing data from all major browsers. If you take all of these steps, hopefully, you will remove Facebook Malware Warning with all of its roots. Afterward, you should change passwords of the most vulnerable accounts, as well as check the operating system for leftover infections because you do not want a single malicious threat and a single vulnerability left behind. Keep in mind that you cannot take care of everything on your own. Sure, you might be able to delete add-ons and applications yourself, but can you ensure full-time protection? While scams can be easier to spot, there are infections that are silent and can invade your system without your notice at all. This is why we recommend installing anti-malware software. It will protect your system and automatically remove all existing threats. Just remember to keep this software up-to-date to ensure its efficiency.

How to delete Facebook Malware Warning

Uninstalling unwanted applications

  1. Click Start or find the search field on the Taskbar.
  2. Find Control Panel and click it to open a menu.
  3. Go to Uninstall a program and then Uninstall undesirable applications.

Clearing browsing data on Internet Explorer

  1. Launch the browser and tap keys Ctrl+Shift+Delete.
  2. Select the desired boxes (we recommend all).
  3. Click Delete and then restart the browser.

Clearing browsing data and add-ons on Google Chrome

  1. Launch the browser and tap keys Ctrl+Shift+Delete.
  2. Select the time range and appropriate boxes.
  3. Click CLEAR DATA.
  4. Tap keys Alt+F, move to More tools, and click Extensions.
  5. Remove undesirable extensions.

Clearing browsing data and add-ons on Mozilla Firefox

  1. Launch the browser and tap keys Ctrl+Shift+Delete.
  2. Select the time range and appropriate boxes.
  3. Click Clear Now.
  4. Tap keys Ctrl+Shift+A to access the Extensions menu.
  5. Remove undesirable extensions.

N.B. Install a trusted malware scanner afterward to check for malicious leftovers.

Download Remover for Facebook Malware Warning *
*SpyHunter scanner, published on this site, is intended to be used only as a detection tool. To use the removal functionality, you will need to purchase the full version of SpyHunter.

Comments are closed.