WARNING!!! FACEBOOK HAS CHANGED THEIR PRIVACY SETTINGS ONCE MORE!!! DUE TO THE NEW “GRAPH APP” ANYONE ON FACEBOOK (INCLUDING OTHER COUNTRIES) CAN SEE YOUR PICTURES, LIKES, AND COMMENTS.
The next 2 weeks I will be posting this, and please once you have done it please post DONE! Those of you who do not keep my information from going out to the public, I will have to DELETE YOU! I want to stay PRIVATELY connected with you. I post shots of my family that I don't want strangers to have access to!!! This happens when our friends click "like" or "comment"... automatically, their friends would see our posts too. Unfortunately, we cannot change this setting by ourselves because Facebook has configured it that way. PLEASE place your mouse over my name above (DO NOT CLICK), a window will appear, now move the mouse on “FRIENDS" (also without clicking), then down to "Settings", click here and a list will appear. REMOVE the CHECK on "LIFE EVENTS" and "COMMENTS & LIKES". By doing this, my activity among my friends and family will no longer become public. Now, copy and paste this on your wall. Once I see this posted on your page, I will do the same.
If you performed the steps presented within this fictitious notification, you would simply hide the stories and the news feed of the person who sent you the Facebook has Changed their Privacy Settings Once More warning. What is the purpose of this? The truth is there is no purpose! Of course, schemers are known to use Facebook to produce links to suspicious sites related to phishing scams. Therefore, every notification, message or email should be handled with caution and commonsense. Despite all this, there are a few steps which can help you unhide the news feed if you have performed the misleading instructions related to the Facebook has Changed their Privacy Settings Scam which has been circulating the web since September of 2012.
Unhide the Facebook News Feed:
Are you worried that your personal data on the Facebook profile is available to the public? To change this you should reconfigure the privacy settings through the Privacy Settings and Tools utility. To access it, log into your Facebook profile and click on the gear icon located at the top right corner of the page. Make sure all of your posts are visible to Friends only because your Friends of Friends could be your enemies! Additionally, do not forget to reconfigure the Timeline and Tagging privacy settings. Once these changes are applied, no unfamiliar contacts will be able to attack you with the suspicious Facebook has Changed their Privacy Settings Once More warning. Do you want to take extra measures to guard your virtual security? Click on the download button below to install a reliable spyware detection and removal tool which will help you guard your own online security.